University of Minnesota Driven to Discover
Orientation & First-Year Programs (OFYP)
Orientation Leader recruitment email header

Dear %%GENERIC_01%% student,

%%COMMENT_%%

As a part of this valuable internship experience, you will:

  • Lead and facilitate groups of 15-25 students during Orientation
  • Train and supervise a group of 12-20 Welcome Week Leaders
  • Develop your leadership style through collaboration, flexibility and real life experiences
  • Work in a dynamic, fast paced, engaging environment
  • Make $3,500 compensation along with room and board during Freshman Orientation

Time Commitments:

  • Winter Retreat, January 16-18, 2015
  • Wednesday meetings from 3:30-7:30 p.m., January 21-May 6 (Spring Semester)
  • Welcome Week Leader Training Sessions: Sat. Feb. 21, Tues. Feb. 24, Sat. March 28, Tues. March 31, Sat. April 18, and Tues. April 21

To apply:

  • Apply online at www.ofyp.umn.edu/ol - due Friday, November 1
  • Learn more about the position by attending an Info Session and grab a snack! Presentations run every 15 minutes!
    • Monday, October 20: CMU 323, 3:00-5:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, October 22: SPSC 108, 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
    • Friday, October 24: CMU 324, 12:00-2:00 p.m.
    • Monday, October 27: CMU 323, 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, October 29: Appleby Hall 127, 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Don’t pass up this opportunity - apply today. For more information about the position please give us a call 612-624-1979 or visit www.ofyp.umn.edu/ol.

Sincerely,

Amy Bartos (barto283@umn.edu)
Drew Wandschneider (wands004@umn.edu)
Kelsey Neigebauer (neige007@umn.edu)
Michael Dixon (dixon266@umn.edu)

Student Program Coordinators

Orientation & First-Year Programs
612-624-1979
ofyp@umn.edu
www.ofyp.umn.edu

%%ADDITIONAL_%%